Close Menu
ABL Logo
Link to the Link to the Link to the
Legal 500 website image
Arnold Bloch Leibler (ABL) has been listed across a number of categories in the 2024 edition of the independent Legal 500 Asia Pacific guide.

ABL’s expertise has been recognised by the Legal 500 in the following areas: banking & financecapital marketscompetition and tradeconstructioncorporate and M&Adispute resolution: litigation, intellectual property, native title, real estaterestructuring & insolvency, tax and white-collar crime (refer to table below).

36 ABL lawyers have been recommended in the editorial, with 3 individuals named in the 'Hall of fame' list, 5 individuals named in the ‘Leading lawyers’ list, and 3 individuals named in the ‘Next generation’ list.

Legal 500 is an independent legal directory that ranks the capabilities of law firms across the world, based on interviews with clients, private practice lawyers and submissions made by law firms.

"The team are knowledgeable across industries. Partners are always available and on call. Quality and speed of delivery of deliverables is exceptional."

Client quote, Legal 500 Asia Pacific 2024
Practice area Individuals recommended in the editorial 
Banking and finance

Ben Mahoney
Damien Cuddihy (listed as a next generation partner)
Genevieve Sexton
Nathan Briner
Paul Rubenstein
Capital markets: Equity Jeremy Lanzer
Jonathan Wenig
Vidushee Deora* 
Competition and trade Matthew Lees
Zaven Mardirossian 
Construction Kevin Frawley
Corporate and M&A Jason van Grieken*
Jeremy Leibler
Jonathan Wenig
Scott Phillips
Vidushee Deora
Dispute resolution: Class actions John Mitchell
Leon Zwier
Teresa Ward
Dispute resolution: Litigation Ben Friis-O'Toole*
Elyse Hilton (listed as a next generation partner)
John Mengolian
John Mitchell
Jonathan Milner
Justin Vaatstra
Leon Zwier (listed in the Hall of Fame*)
Stephen Lloyd
Susanna Ford (listed as a leading individual)
Teresa Ward
Intellectual property Zaven Mardirossian
Gabriel Sakkal
Native title Bridgid Cowling (listed as a next generation partner)
Peter Seidel (listed as a leading individual)
Real estate Brianna Youngson*
Dorian Henneron*
Gia Cari
Ken Gray (listed in the Hall of Fame)
Tyrone McCarthy*
Restructuring and insolvency Ben Mahoney
Elyse Hilton (listed as next generation partner)
Genevieve Sexton (listed as a leading individual)
Leon Zwier (listed in the Hall of Fame)
Stephen Lloyd
Tax Clint Harding
Jonathan Ortner
Mark Leibler AC (listed in the Hall of Fame)
Paul Sokolowski (listed as a leading individual)
Shaun Cartoon
White-collar crime  Elyse Hilton
John Mitchell
Jonathan Milner
Leon Zwier (listed as a leading individual)
Susanna Ford

 * Indicates new individual listing

Read next