Close Menu
ABL Logo
Link to the Link to the Link to the

Two ABL finalists announced in 2018 ‘Tax Adviser of the Year’ Awards

ABL Tax Books 1
The Tax Institute of Australia has announced the finalists in the prestigious 2018 Tax Adviser of the Year Awards and Arnold Bloch Leibler is represented in two categories.

Paul Sokolowski, the firm’s tax practice leader, is a finalist in the category of ‘Chartered Tax Adviser of the Year’, presented to a tax professional who has demonstrated entrepreneurial spirit, strategic business expertise and innovative ideas. Clint Harding is a finalist in the category of ‘Corporate Tax Adviser of the Year’, the award given to a tax professional who advises in the corporate sector.

Across the four award categories, there are only two law firms represented among the finalists - the remainder of the candidates are drawn from accounting firms, corporates and the Tax Office. The full list of finalists can be found here.

The Tax Institute’s Tax Adviser of the Year Awards honour the best and brightest in the Australian tax profession, across all levels of experience. They are judged by an independent expert panel that comprises leading members of the tax profession.

The Award winners will be announced and presented during The Tax Institute’s National Convention on 15 March 2018, where Mark Leibler AC will be a keynote speaker. Promoted by the Institute as “one of the country’s most influential tax lawyers”,  Mark will present a stark and sobering picture of how tax administration, rather than tax law, ultimately determines the fairness, workability and durability of the tax system, and the enduring strength of the Australian economy.

Read next