Close Menu
ABL Logo
Link to the Link to the Link to the

ABL congratulates Deakin students at Academic Excellence Awards

Deakin collage 2
Arnold Bloch Leibler partner and leader of the taxation practice, Paul Sokolowski, says he was honoured to represent the firm at the recent Deakin Law School Academic Excellence Awards.
Hosted by the Deakin Law School, over 100 people attended the event on 30 May 2018, acknowledging high achieving students in the 2017 academic year. 
Paul Sokolowski commented: “Arnold Bloch Leibler is proud to be a continued supporter of these Awards. It is a pleasure for the firm to recognise the outstanding achievements made by these very talented students – well done to all the winners.”
The firm congratulates the following ABL prize-winning students for the 2017 academic year:
  • Georgia Adams: winner of the ‘Arnold Bloch Leibler prize for Competition Law and Policy’ (pictured in top-left main image with Paul Sokolowski (left))
  • Brooke Lykopolous: winner of the ‘Arnold Bloch Leibler prize for Constitutional Law’ (pictured in top-right main image)
  • Paul Abbot: winner of the ‘Arnold Bloch Leibler prize for Equity and Trusts’ (pictured in bottom-left main image)
  • Georgia Wheeler: winner of the ‘Arnold Bloch Leibler prize for Taxation’ (pictured in bottom-right main image).

The firm also congratulates Dr Ming Kalanon: winner of the ‘Supreme Court Prize’ (pictured in the image below with Paul Sokolowski).

Pictured: The Hon. Justice Ross Robson, Supreme Court of Victoria (2nd from right) with present and past Supreme Court Prize winners: Dr Ming Kalanon (2nd from left – 2017 winner), Arnold Bloch Leibler Partner Paul Sokolowski (left – 1997 winner) and Duncan Travis (2002 winner).

Read next